Southern Miss/Jackson State football matchup will be streamed on ESPN+

Conference USA announces 2018 Southern Miss kickoff times

Press Release from Southern Miss Athletics

Conference USA has announced its broadcast schedule for the 2018 football season and Southern Miss fans will be able to enjoy all 12 Golden Eagle games on traditional linear television or via streaming and social media.

Five Golden Eagle games will be available on ESPN+, which is a direct-to-consumer streaming company, with three additional games slated for ESPN3. The Nov. 17 game versus Louisiana Tech will be available via Stadium, while the Nov. 3 contest against Marshall will air on Stadium on Facebook. The Nov. 10 road contest at UAB takes place on beIN Sports. The network for the Sept. 29 non-conference game at Auburn has not been announced as of yet and more than likely will be a 10-day out window.

The 2018 regular season begins on Saturday, August 25 when Rice hosts Prairie View on ESPN+ and continues through Saturday, November 24.  Over the course of those three months, every game in a C-USA stadium will be available through its partners and road games will be available via FOX, FS1, FSN, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ACC RSN, the SEC Network and ESPN+.

The 2018 C-USA Championship game on Saturday, Dec. 1 will air on CBS Sports Network at a time to be determined. ESPN is scheduled to carry all six of C-USA's bowl games in which it has a guaranteed selection. Additional Conference USA football broadcast exposures will be released as soon as they are finalized.

Here is a look at the 2018 Southern Miss football schedule with game times:

2018 Southern Miss Football Schedule

Date                      Opponent                                                          Site                                      Time
Sept. 1                  Jackson State (ESPN+)                             Hattiesburg, Miss.                      6 p.m.
Sept. 8                  ULM (ESPN3)                                            Hattiesburg, Miss.                      6 p.m.
Sept. 15                Appalachian State (ESPN+)                    Boone, N.C.                               2:30 p.m.
Sept. 22                Rice* (ESPN+)                                             Hattiesburg, Miss.                   6 p.m.
Sept. 29                Auburn (TBA)                                              Auburn, Ala.                              TBA
Oct. 13                  North Texas* (ESPN3)                             Denton, Texas                              1 p.m.
Oct. 20                  UTSA* (HC/ESPN+)                                   Hattiesburg, Miss.                      6 p.m.
Oct. 27                  Charlotte* (ESPN3)                                   Charlotte, N.C.                            1 p.m.
Nov. 3                   Marshall* (Stadium/Facebook)                  Hattiesburg, Miss.                          2 p.m.
Nov. 10                 UAB* (beIN)                                                Birmingham, Ala.                      6:30 p.m.
Nov. 17                 Louisiana Tech* (Stadium)                         Hattiesburg, Miss.                      2:30 p.m.
Nov. 24                 UTEP* (ESPN+)                                           El Paso, Texas                           2 p.m.

* Conference USA game; All Game Times are Central and subject to change

Copyright 2018 MSNewsNow. All rights reserved.