Jackson Homicides

Demarkis Kelly, 21

Demarkis Kelly, a 21-year-old man, died Friday, July 31, 2020, after a shooting that morning, according to police.

Mario Cookes, 21

Mario Cookes, a 21-year-old man, died Monday, July 27, 2020, after a shooting that afternoon, according to police.

Yatcey Estell, 36

Yatcey Estell, a 36-year-old man, died Sunday, July 26, 2020, after a shooting that morning, according to Jackson police.

Stephanie O’Neal, Unknown Age

Stephanie O’Neal, a woman whose age has not been released, was found dead Thursday, July 23, 2020, in a northeast Jackson hotel, according to police.

Stephen Darrell Clark Jr., 28

Stephen Darrell Clark Jr., a 28-year-old man, was found dead Thursday, July 23, 2020, in a northeast Jackson hotel, according to police.

Jabari Peterson, 29

Jabari Peterson, a 29-year-old male, died Monday, July 20, 2020, after a shooting at a home in the Capital City, according to police.

Damien Horton, 35

Damien Horton, a 35-year-old man, died Sunday, July 29, 2020, after being shot while driving, according to police.

Tramaine Green, 26

Tramaine Green, a 26-year-old male, was found dead Friday, July 17, 2020, on the side of the road in south Jackson, according to police.

James Curtis Haley, 40

James Curtis Haley, a 40-year-old man, died Tuesday, July 14, 2020, after being found in the street, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Anthony Beasley, 14

Anthony Beasley, a 14-year-old male, died Sunday, July 12, 2020, after a shooting in the northwest part of the city, according to police.

Vincent Kennedy, 17

Vincent Kennedy, a 17-year-old male, died Tuesday, July 7, 2020, after a shooting that night, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Anthony Harvey, 33

Anthony Harvey, a 33-year-old man, died Monday, July 6, 2020, after police say he was shot during a struggle.

Marchae Smith, 39

Marchae Sentel Smith, a 39-year-old man, died Saturday, July 4, 2020, after a shooting in northwest Jackson, according to police.

Anthony Thompson, 66

Anthony Thompson, a 66-year-old man, died Saturday, July 4, 2020, after a stabbing that morning, according to Jackson police.

Cortez Shelby, 41

Cortez Shelby, a 41-year-old man, died Saturday, July 4, 2020, after a shooting at a bar in Jackson, according to the Hinds County Sheriff’s Office.

Donsades Curtis

Donsades Curtis, a man whose age has not been released, died Monday, June 22, 2020, after a shooting outside a shopping area, Jackson police say.

Vertis Cornelius, 63

Vertis Cornelius, a 63-year-old man, died Saturday, June 20, 2020, after a shooting, Jackson police say.

Stephen Matory, 24

Stephen Matory, a 24-year-old black man, died Thursday, June 18, 2020, after being shot at an apartment complex, according to Jackson police.

Mario Gibson, 31

Mario Gibson, a 31-year-old man, died Thursday, June 18, 2020, after a shooting that took place that morning, police say.

Roy Holden, 28

Roy Holden, a 28-year-old man, died Sunday, June 14, 2020, after being shot that morning, police say.

Latony Carter

Latony Carter, a man whose age has not been released, died Thursday, June 11, 2020, after a shooting in Jackson, police say.

Justin Boyd, 35

Justin Boyd, a 35-year-old white man, died Sunday, June 7, 2020, after a shooting in south Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Isiah Smith, 23

Isiah Smith, a 23-year-old man, died Sunday, June 7, 2020, after a shooting at a residence, according to Jackson police.

Catera Brown, 20

Catera Brown, a 20-year-old woman, died Sunday, May 31, 2020, after a shooting at a gas station, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Jason Lee Dennis, 37

Jason Lee Dennis, a 37-year-old man, died Thursday, May 28, 2020, after a shooting that morning, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart .

Ja’Brandon Lewis, 17

Ja’Brandon Lewis, a 17-year-old man, died Wednesday, May 27, 2020, after a shooting, according to Jackson police.

Robert Earl Brown, 37

Robert Earl Brown, a 37-year-old man, died Sunday, May 24, 2020, after a shooting during a gathering at someone’s home, police said.

Brian Houser, 51

Brian Houser, a 51-year-old man, died Friday, May 22, 2020, after attempting to drive to a south Jackson hospital with multiple gunshot wounds, according to police.

Shareece Campbell, 30

Shareece Campbell, a 30-year-old woman, died Friday, May 15, 2020, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

Nicholas Self, 42

Nicholas Self, a 42-year-old man, died Monday, May 4, 2020, after being stabbed at a home that morning, according to Jackson police.

Tracey Hatten, 47

Tracey Hatten, a 47-year-old black male, died Wednesday, April 29, 2020, after a shooting outside his home in south Jackson, according to police.

Philip Wheaton, 40

Philip Wheaton, a 40-year-old man, died Saturday, April 25, 2020, after being stabbed at his home, according to Jackson police.

Quindarius Gibson, 21

Quindarius Gibson, a 21-year-old black male, died Saturday, April 25, 2020, after a shooting at an apartment complex in south Jackson, according to police.

Larry Lee, 65

Larry Lee, a 65-year-old black man, died Friday, April 24, 2020, after a shooting outside a Jackson business, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Anthony Pierre Blackmore, 32

Anthony Pierre Blackmore, a 32-year-old man, died Thursday, April 23, 2020, after a shooting at a Jackson business, according to police.

Queenyanna Davis, 5

Queenyanna Davis, a five-year-old black child, died Wednesday, April 16, 2020, after an errant bullet flew through her bedroom, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Chauncey Williams, 45

Chauncey Williams, a 45-year-old man, was found dead Tuesday, April 14, 2020, in a wooded area off a dead-end street, according to the Jackson Police Department.

John Doe, Unknown Age

An unidentified man of unknown age died Monday, April 14, 2020, after being shot by a Jackson police officer during a struggle, the department said.

Quentin Lavon Funchess, 35

Quentin Lavon Funchess, a 35-year-old black male, was found dead Monday, April 13, 2020, after police reported receiving a “shots fired” call in the area.

Jeremiah Thompson, 27

Jeremiah Thompson, a 27-year-old man, died Wednesday, April 8, 2020, after a shooting that injured two others, according to Jackson police.

Antwon Bolton, 22

Antwon Bolton, a 22-year-old black male, died Monday, April 6, 2020, after a shooting in a fast-food business parking lot, according to police.