Jackson Homicides

Kishawnna Buckley, 18

Kishawnna Buckley, an 18-year-old black woman, died Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019, after a shooting one day earlier, according to Jackson police.

Gerry Brown, 49

Gerry Brown, a 49-year-old black man, died Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, after a shooting in northwest Jackson, according to police.

Jeffrey Gant, 39

Jeffrey Gant, a 39-year-old white man, died Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019, after a shooting outside a home in south Jackson, according to police.

Dontavius Cooper, 27

Dontavius Tyrell Cooper, a 27-year-old black man, died Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

Antonio Lovaglio, 55

Anthony Lovaglio, a 55-year-old white man, died Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, after being shot and killed in south Jackson, according to police.

Anthony McGee, 29

Anthony McGee, a 29-year-old black male, died Sunday, Oct. 13, 2019, after a shooting outside a Jackson nightclub, according to police.

Tyrell Aldridge, 18

Tyrell Aldridge, an 18-year-old black man, died Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019, after being found on a South Jackson street, according to police.

Austin Moore, 23

Austin Moore, a 23-year-old black man, died Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019, after a shooting near Grove Park, according to Jackson police.

Angelina Billingsley, 52

Angelina Billingsley, a 52-year-old black woman, died Friday, Sept. 27, 2019, after a shooting in South Jackson, according to police.

Anthony Epps, 46

Anthony Epps, a 46-year-old black male, died Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019, after a shooting in northwest Jackson, according to police.

Michael Anthony Hopson, 28

Michael Anthony Hopson, a 28-year-old man, died Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019, after a shooting at a gas station in the Capital City, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Illyannaii Dawson, 22

Iiyannaii Dawson, a 22-year-old black woman, died Thursday, Aug. 22, 2019, after a shooting in south Jackson, according to police.

Nicholas Boykin, 26

Nicholas Boykin, a 26-year-old white man, was found dead Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, outside someone’s home in north Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Earnest Myers Jr., 29

Earnest Myers Jr., a 29-year-old black man, died Monday, August 19, 2019, after an apparent drive-by shooting in northeast Jackson, according to police.

Jurqwoine Cattenhead, 19

Jurqwoine Cattenhead, a 19-year-old black male, was found dead Monday, Aug. 5, 2019, near a cemetery in west Jackson, according to police.

Michael Woods, 29

Michael Woods, a 29-year-old black man, died Thursday, July 25, 2019, after a disagreement with another man ended in gunfire, according to Jackson police.

Earl Lee Clark, 63

Earl Lee Clark, a 63-year-old black male, died Thursday, July 18, 2019, after an apparent robbery led to a shootout, according to Jackson police.

DeShun Ferrell, 26

DeShun C.M. Ferrell, a 26-year-old black man, was found dead Monday, April 8, 2019, after a shooting in West Jackson, according to the Hinds County coroner.

Ronnie Thompson, 30

Ronnie Thompson, a 30-year-old black male, died Saturday, June 29, 2019, after a domestic incident, according to Jackson police.

Cedric Willis, 44

Cedric Willis, a 44-year-old black male, was found dead Monday, June 24, 2019, in the street after being shot multiple times, according to Jackson police.

Renado Brady, 33

Renado Brady, a 33-year-old black man, died Sunday, June 23, 2019, hours after he had been shot, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Maggie Jones, 19

Maggie Jones, a 19-year-old white woman, was found dead Sunday, June 16, 2019, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Joe Dozier, 46

Joe Dozier, a 46-year-old black male, died Monday, June 10, 2019, after someone fired multiple times into an apartment, police said.

Keith Moore, 51

Keith Moore, a 51-year-old black man, died Saturday, June 8, 2019, after being struck by a vehicle in west Jackson, police said.

Ravonte Flowers, 27

Ravonte Flowers, a 27-year-old black male, died Saturday, June 8, 2019, after being found lying in the road, according to Jackson police.

Gary Lee, 34

Gary Lee, a 34-year-old black man, died Friday, June 7, 2019, after being shot at a Jackson gas station, according to police.

Ruby Minnieweather, 28

Ruby Minnieweather, a 28-year-old black woman, died Saturday, June 1, 2019, after being shot inside her vehicle, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Jaleisa Everett, 16

Jaleisa Everett, a 16-year-old black girl, died Wednesday, May 29, 2019, after bullets from a drive-by shooting struck her inside her home, according to Jackson police.

Octavius Miller, 26

Octavius Miller, a 26-year-old black male, died Thursday, May 23, 2019, after being shot inside a vehicle, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Jockeyus Wright, 17

Jockeyus Wright, a 17-year-old black man, died Wednesday, May 22, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Preston Tyler, 21

Preston Tyler, a 21-year-old black man, died Tuesday, May 21, 2019, after being shot in northwest Jackson, according to police.

Chornell Mayfield, 25

Chornell Mayfield, a 25-year-old black woman, died Tuesday, May 21, 2019, after sustaining brain injuries that left her comatose and hospitalized for more than two years, according to Jackson police.

Bobby Ward, 34

Bobby Ward, a 34-year-old black man, died Thursday, May 16, 2019, after a shooting at his home, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Margaret Pierce, 73

Margaret Pierce, a 73-year-old white woman, died Wednesday, May 15, 2019, after a shooting at her home in northeast Jackson, according to the city’s police department.

Mario Ledbetter, 39

Mario Ledbetter, a 39-year-old black male, died Monday, May 13, 2019, after being shot in northwest Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Adante Nelson, 25

Adante Nelson, a 25-year-old black man, died Sunday, May 12, 2019, after being found shot to death in his car, according to Jackson police.

Henry Williams, 34

Henry Williams, a 34-year-old black man, died Wednesday, May 8, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

LeMarcus Jenkins, 27

LeMarcus Jenkins, a 27-year-old black man, died Tuesday, May 7, 2019, after being stabbed in northeast Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Nicole Newsome, 37

Nicole Newsome, a 37-year-old black woman, died Sunday, May 5, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

Linzell Giles, 22

Linzell Giles, a 22-year-old black man, died Sunday, April 28, 2019, after a shooting in northeast Jackson, according to police.

Charles Watson, 33

Charles Watson, a 33-year-old black man, died Saturday, April 27, 2019, after being shot multiple times in south Jackson, according to police.