Jackson Homicides

Earl Lee Clark, 63

Earl Lee Clark, a 63-year-old black male, died Thursday, July 18, 2019, after an apparent robbery led to a shootout, according to Jackson police.

DeShun Ferrell, 26

DeShun C.M. Ferrell, a 26-year-old black man, was found dead Monday, April 8, 2019, after a shooting in West Jackson, according to the Hinds County coroner.

Ronnie Thompson, 30

Ronnie Thompson, a 30-year-old black male, died Saturday, June 29, 2019, after a domestic incident, according to Jackson police.

Cedric Willis, 44

Cedric Willis, a 44-year-old black male, was found dead Monday, June 24, 2019, in the street after being shot multiple times, according to Jackson police.

Renado Brady, 33

Renado Brady, a 33-year-old black man, died Sunday, June 23, 2019, hours after he had been shot, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Maggie Jones, 19

Maggie Jones, a 19-year-old white woman, was found dead Sunday, June 16, 2019, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Joe Dozier, 46

Joe Dozier, a 46-year-old black male, died Monday, June 10, 2019, after someone fired multiple times into an apartment, police said.

Keith Moore, 51

Keith Moore, a 51-year-old black man, died Saturday, June 8, 2019, after being struck by a vehicle in west Jackson, police said.

Ravonte Flowers, 27

Ravonte Flowers, a 27-year-old black male, died Saturday, June 8, 2019, after being found lying in the road, according to Jackson police.

Gary Lee, 34

Gary Lee, a 34-year-old black man, died Friday, June 7, 2019, after being shot at a Jackson gas station, according to police.

Ruby Minnieweather, 28

Ruby Minnieweather, a 28-year-old black woman, died Saturday, June 1, 2019, after being shot inside her vehicle, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Jaleisa Everett, 16

Jaleisa Everett, a 16-year-old black girl, died Wednesday, May 29, 2019, after bullets from a drive-by shooting struck her inside her home, according to Jackson police.

Octavius Miller, 26

Octavius Miller, a 26-year-old black male, died Thursday, May 23, 2019, after being shot inside a vehicle, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Jockeyus Wright, 17

Jockeyus Wright, a 17-year-old black man, died Wednesday, May 22, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Preston Tyler, 21

Preston Tyler, a 21-year-old black man, died Tuesday, May 21, 2019, after being shot in northwest Jackson, according to police.

Chornell Mayfield, 25

Chornell Mayfield, a 25-year-old black woman, died Tuesday, May 21, 2019, after sustaining brain injuries that left her comatose and hospitalized for more than two years, according to Jackson police.

Bobby Ward, 34

Bobby Ward, a 34-year-old black man, died Thursday, May 16, 2019, after a shooting at his home, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Margaret Pierce, 73

Margaret Pierce, a 73-year-old white woman, died Wednesday, May 15, 2019, after a shooting at her home in northeast Jackson, according to the city’s police department.

Mario Ledbetter, 39

Mario Ledbetter, a 39-year-old black male, died Monday, May 13, 2019, after being shot in northwest Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Adante Nelson, 25

Adante Nelson, a 25-year-old black man, died Sunday, May 12, 2019, after being found shot to death in his car, according to Jackson police.

Henry Williams, 34

Henry Williams, a 34-year-old black man, died Wednesday, May 8, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

LeMarcus Jenkins, 27

LeMarcus Jenkins, a 27-year-old black man, died Tuesday, May 7, 2019, after being stabbed in northeast Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Nicole Newsome, 37

Nicole Newsome, a 37-year-old black woman, died Sunday, May 5, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

Linzell Giles, 22

Linzell Giles, a 22-year-old black man, died Sunday, April 28, 2019, after a shooting in northeast Jackson, according to police.

Charles Watson, 33

Charles Watson, a 33-year-old black man, died Saturday, April 27, 2019, after being shot multiple times in south Jackson, according to police.

Rodrick Johnson, 14

Rodrick Johnson, a 14-year-old black male, died Sunday, April 21, 2019, not far from his northwest Jackson home, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Varico Bush, 43

Varico Bush, a 43-year-old black man, was found dead Wednesday, April 17, 2019, after being shot multiple times, according to Jackson police.

Greta Roundtree, 60

Greta Roundtree, a 60-year-old white woman, died Sunday, April 14, 2019, after being shot and killed in south Jackson, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Emmanuel Fleming, 35

Emmanuel Fleming, a 35-year-old man, died Wednesday, April 10, 2019, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Celeste McDonald, 21

Celeste McDonald, a 21-year-old black woman, was found dead Monday, April 1, 2019 in another state after being killed in the Capital City, according to the Mississippi Bureau of Investigation.

Walter Thompson Jr., 29

Walter Thompson Jr., a 29-year-old black male, died Tuesday, April 9, 2019, after a shooting at an apartment complex, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Eduardo Molina, 54

Eduardo Molina, a 54-year-old Hispanic man, died Wednesday, April 3, 2019, after an apparent carjacking outside a motel, according to Jackson police.

Airius Deonte Griffin, 27

Airius Deonte Griffin, a 27-year-old black man, died Thursday, March 28, 2019, after an apparent shooting, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Cedric Smith, 34

Cedric Smith, a 34-year-old black male, died Wednesday, March 27, 2019, after being shot earlier that day, according to Jackson police.

William Parker, 38

William Parker, a 38-year-old white man, died Monday, March 25, 2019, after being shot two days earlier, according to the Jackson Police Department

Kameron Pierson, 22

Kameron Pierson, a 22-year-old black male, died Thursday, March 21, 2019, after a shooting that morning, according to Jackson police.

Dewan Fortner, 29

Dewan Fortner, a 29-year-old black man, was found dead Wednesday, March 6, 2019, behind a vacant building in Hinds County, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Kentrell Stewart, 34

Kentrell Stewart, a 34-year-old black man, died Wednesday, Feb. 27, 2019, after a shooting hours earlier in Jackson, according to the Hinds County coroner.

Charles Ponthieux, 52

Charles Ponthieux, a 52-year-old white male, died Friday, Feb. 22, 2019, after being shot at a Jackson intersection, according to the Jackson Police Department.

Mario Clark, 31

Mario Clark, a 31-year-old black male, died Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019, after being hospitalized for several days, according to the Hinds County coroner.

Erik Payton, 24

Erik Payton, a 24-year-old black man, died Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019, after a shooting at an apartment complex, according to the Jackson Police Department.