Jackson Homicides

Alveriso Davis, 32

Alveriso Davis, a 32-year-old man, died Sunday, Oct. 18, 2020, after being shot inside a car, according to police.

Walter Shoto, 27

Walter Shoto, a 27-year-old man, died Saturday, Oct. 17, 2020, after being shot inside his vehicle, according to police.

Jane Doe, Unknown Age

A unidentified woman was found dead Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, in a burned-out home, according to police.

John Doe, Unknown Age

A unidentified man was found dead Wednesday, Oct. 14, 2020, in a burned-out home, according to police.

Michael Reed, 55

Michael Reed, a 55-year-old man, died Tuesday, Oct. 13, 2020, after a shooting in west Jackson, according to police.

Jonathan Wilson, 15

Jonathan Wilson, a 15-year-old male, died Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020, after a shooting in the northeastern part of the city, according to police.

James Johnson, 34

James Johnson, a 34-year-old man, died Sunday, Oct. 11, 2020, after being shot while driving in northwest Jackson, police say.

Mary Harper, 59

Mary Harper, a 59-year-old black woman, was killed Saturday, Oct. 10, 2020, after a shooting inside her home, according to police.

Kionta Alexander, 27

Kionta Alexander, a 27-year-old man, died Friday, Oct. 2, 2020, after a shooting in the western part of the city, according to police.

Brandon Sargent, 23

Brandon Sargent, a 23-year-old man, died Thursday, Oct. 1, 2020, after a shooting in the southern part of the city, according to police.

James Bonner, 39

James Bonner, a 39-year-old man, died Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020, after a shooting in the western part of the city, according to police.

Monises Castillo, 43

Monises Castillo, a 43-year-old man, died Wednesday, Sept. 30, 2020, after a shooting in the western part of the city, according to police.

Anthony Marshera Gordon, 43

Anthony Marshera Gordon, a 43-year-old man, died Tuesday, Sept. 29, 2020, after a shooting at a parking lot, according to police.

Takeia Sutton, 23

Takeia Sutton, a 23-year-old woman, died Monday, Sept. 28, 2020, after a shooting in the northeastern part of the city, according to police.

Kenji Lewis, 17

Kenji Lewis, a 17-year-old male, died Thursday, Sept. 24, 2020, days after being shot in west Jackson, according to police.

Johnny Williams, 20

Johnny Williams, a 20-year-old man, died Thursday, Sept. 17, 2020, after a shooting in the western part of the city, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

John Doe, Unknown Age

An unidentified man of unknown age died Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020, after a shooting in the northeast part of the city, police say.

Stephun Smith, 28

Stephun Smith, a 28-year-old man, died Thursday, Sept. 10, 2020, after a shooting at an apartment complex in south Jackson, according to police.

Jerry Brown, 28

Jerry Brown, a 28-year-old man, died Monday, Sept. 7, 2020, after a shooting near downtown, according to police.

Deonte Moore, 23

Deonte Moore, a 23-year-old man, died Monday, Sept. 7, 2020, after several shots were fired into his vehicle, according to police.

Darius Lockhart, 19

Darius Lockhart, a 19-year-old man, died Monday, Sept. 7, 2020, after a shooting in the northwest part of the city, according to police.

Mitchell Burns Jr., 33

Mitchell Burns Jr., a 33-year-old man, was found dead Saturday, Sept. 5, 2020, after a shooting, according to police.

Elroy Rankin, 61

Elroy Rankin, a 61-year-old man, was found dead Thursday, Sept. 3, 2020, after an apparent shooting, according to police.

Ronny Thompson, 59

Ronny Thompson, a 59-year-old man, died Wednesday, Sept. 2, 2020, after succumbing to injuries from a fall and assault, according to police.

Evan Brown, 27

Evan Brown, a 27-year-old man, died Monday, Aug. 31, 2020, after a shooting in the Belhaven area, according to police.

Demarian Melvin, 32

Demarian Melvin, a 32-year-old man, was found dead Monday, Aug. 31, 2020, by a resident in the western part of the city, according to Jackson police.

Bryant Frazier, 27

Bryant Frazier, a 27-year-old man, died Saturday, Aug. 29, 2020, after a shooting at a gas station, according to police.

Gregory Stovall, 40

Gregory Stovall, a 40-year-old man, died Thursday, Aug. 27, 2020, after a shooting at a home in south Jackson, according to police.

Jennifer Ann Ray, 30

Jennifer Ann Ray, a 30-year-old woman, died Wednesday, Aug. 26, 2020, after a shooting at a motel room in north Jackson, according to police.

Tommie Anderson, 38

Tommie Anderson, a 38-year-old man, died Monday, Aug. 24, 2020, after being shot over the weekend, according to police.

Edward Moton, 38

Edward Moton, a 38-year-old man, died Thursday, Aug. 20, 2020, after a shooting in northeast Jackson, according to police.

Quindarius Willis, 19

Quindarius Willis, a 19-year-old male, died Monday, Aug. 17, 2020, after a drive-by shooting in west Jackson, according to Hinds County Coroner Sharon Grisham-Stewart.

Fredrick Smith Jr., 22

Fredrick Smith Jr., a 22-year-old man, died Monday, Aug. 10, 2020, one day after being shot in west Jackson, according to police.

Walter Hart Jr., 26

Walter Hart Jr., a 26-year-old man, died Saturday, Aug. 8, 2020, after a shooting outside a funeral home, according to police.

Marquis Bell, 23

Marquis Bell, a 23-year-old man, died Saturday, Aug. 8, 2020, after a shooting at an apartment complex, according to police.

Dontrez Stigger, 19

Dontrez Stigger, a 19-year-old black man, died Wednesday, Aug. 5, 2020, after being shot in his car, according to police.

M’Tisha Jackson, 32

M’Tisha Jackson, a 32-year-old woman, died Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020, after being shot and killed by her brother, according to police.

Barbara Bright, 59

Bobbie Ann Bright, a 59-year-old woman, died Sunday, Aug. 2, 2020, after being shot and killed by her son, according to police.

Byron Jones, 26

Byron Jones, a 26-year-old man, died Saturday, Aug. 1, 2020, after being shot while washing his vehicle, according to police.

Demarkis Kelly, 21

Demarkis Kelly, a 21-year-old man, died Friday, July 31, 2020, after a shooting that morning, according to police.

Mario Cooks, 21

Mario Cooks, a 21-year-old man, died Monday, July 27, 2020, after a shooting that afternoon, according to police.