Election Day 2021: Who won and what candidates face a runoff election

Published: Nov. 1, 2021 at 12:23 PM CDT|Updated: Nov. 3, 2021 at 8:26 AM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

JACKSON, Miss. (WLBT) - Votes are still pouring in Wednesday after Tuesday’s special election in Hinds County, but here are the latest results we have so far.

  • In the popular race for Hinds County sheriff, it appears Marshand Crisler and Tyree Jones will face a runoff election, scheduled for November 23.
  • Carlyn Hicks has been elected as Hinds County Court Judge for District 1. Hicks received 56% of the vote, totaling 5,911.
  • Beverly Wade Green and Juan Cloy will face a runoff election for District 5 Hinds County Constable. With all precincts reporting, Green received 27% and Cloy, 23%, but neither got a majority vote required to win.
  • The winner for State Senate District 38 is not yet determined. Both Kelvin Butler and Gary Brumfield have received 50% of the votes with 94 % of precincts reporting. Results from Adams County are not included in these numbers.

Click here for all other results.

See all candidates here:

Hinds County sheriff

Brandon Caston

Marshand Crisler

Colendula Green

Beverly Harris-Williams

Tyree Jones

Cheryl Matory

Torrence Mayfield

Leon Seals

Richard Spooner

Les Tannehill

Reginald Thompson

Eric Wall

Ather West Sr.

Hinds County Court Judge District 1

Greta Mack Harris

Carlyn Hicks

Hinds County Constable District 5

Demario Benson, Sr.

Juan Cloy

Juan Gray

Beverly Wade Green

President Levelle Manuel

Timothy Myles, Sr.

Marlow Stewart

Larry White

State Senate District 32

W.J. Coleman

Stan Copeland

James Creer

Justin Creer

Minh Duong

Rod Hickman

Kim Houston

Keith Jackson

Bradley Sudduth

State Senate District 38

Gary Brumfield

Kelvin Butler

Copyright 2021 WLBT. All rights reserved.