Watch the Bernard Blackwell All-Star Game Saturday on WLBT - - Jackson, MS

Watch the Bernard Blackwell All-Star Game Saturday on WLBT

2014 North Roster 2014 North Roster
2014 South Roster 2014 South Roster
CLINTON ( - The 66th Bernard Blackwell All Star Football Classic, sponsored by Russell Athletic and Rex Team Sports will be held on December 20th at Joseph Milner Stadium in Gulfport. Kickoff is scheduled for 11:30 AM. General admission tickets will be available at the gate for only $10.00 per person with all seats general admission. The game is being played for the sixth consecutive year on the Gulf Coast.

The game will also be televised statewide for the fourth straight year. The 66th Annual Bernard Blackwell Classic will be broadcast on the following local stations: Russ Robinson will provide the TV play-by-play of the game.

WLBT (Jackson)

WDAM (Hattiesburg)

WLOX (Biloxi)

WMC (Memphis, TN)

WTOK (Meridian)

WABG (Greenville)

WTVA (Tupelo)

The North team will be coached by Derrick Hooker of South Delta. The South squad will be guided by Brad Peterson of Brandon. Each squad consists of 40 players.

The game features a North-South format and the South leads the series 31-26-4. The South defeated the North 24-9 on December 21, 2013 in the 65th Annual Classic. The Most Valuable Offensive Player for the South was Alex Woodall of McComb, while Kenton Cooley of Laurel was selected as the South's Most Valuable Defensive Player. The North's Most Valuable Offensive Player was Reed Bigham of Tupelo, while the North's Most Valuable Defensive Player was Calwaun Street of Charleston. The Bill Stewart Award winner for the South was Kirk McCarty of Oak Grove, while the North Bill Stewart Award winner was James Gilleyen of Tupelo.

The Bernard Blackwell All Star Football Classic is formerly known as the Mississippi High School All Star Football Game and was originated in 1950 by Mississippi State coach Arthur “Slick” Morton. The MAC assumed sponsorship of the game from the Jackson Touchdown Club in 1993. In 1994, the game was renamed for Coach Bernard Blackwell, the late Executive Director of the MAC.

Powered by Frankly