Conerly Trophy fan vote kicks off - - Jackson, MS

Conerly Trophy fan vote kicks off

JACKSON (WLBT) - Voting is underway for the Heisman of the Magnolia State. The Conerly Trophy will be handed out next week.

There are 10 finalists, one from each of the four-year colleges in Mississippi.

2014 Conerly Trophy Finalists

Dak Prescott (Mississippi State)

Senquez Golson (Ole Miss)

Das McCullum (Southern Miss)

Daniel Williams (Jackson State)

John Gibbs Junior (Alcorn State)

Julian Stafford (Mississippi Valley State)

Tyler Sullivan (Delta State)

Dylan Klibert (Mississippi College)

Zach Bell (Millsaps)

Greg Livingston (Belhaven)

Fans can cast their ballot online at You can by text message, or by using Facebook and Twitter. You can submit three votes a day.

The Conerly Trophy will be awarded on Tuesday, December 2nd at the Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame and Museum. On that night, Laremy Tunsil will receive the Kent Hull Trophy. The Ole Miss standout was named the most outstanding offensive lineman in Mississippi.

Powered by Frankly